Home > About > Contact Us

Contact Us

The NEMIGLSI Network Leadership Team 

An * indicates Leadership Team members that also serve on our Administrative Team.

*Meaghan Gass

Network Coordinator

NEMIGLSI

500 West Fletcher St.

Alpena, MI 49707

Phone: (989) 884-6216

Fax: (989) 654-0144

meaghan.nemiglsi@gmail.com

 

*Olivia Rose 

Education Coordinator

Huron Pines AmeriCorps at NEMIGLSI

500 West Fletcher St. 

Alpena, MI 49707

Phone: (989) 884-6216

Fax: (989) 354-0144

olivia.nemiglsi@gmail.com


mmscnlogowname.jpg

ama_color_logo.gif

Mary Christensen-Cooper

Director of the AMA/Iosco Math Science Center and Mathematics Consultant

Alpena-Montmorency-Alcona ESD

Attn: AMA/Iosco Math Science Center

2118 US 23 South

Alpena, MI 49707

Phone: (989) 354-3101

Fax: (989) 356-3385

christensenm@amaesd.org

alpenapublicschoolslogo.png

ama_color_logo.gif

Cheryl Mack

AMA ESD Teacher Representative

Thunder Bay Junior High Teacher

Alpena Public Schools

3500 South Third Ave.

Alpena, MI 49707

Phone: (989) 358-5499

mackc@alpenaschools.com

alpenapublicschoolslogo.png

ama_color_logo.gif

Bob Thomson

AMA ESD Teacher Representative

Ella White Elementary Teacher

Alpena Public Schools

201 N Ripley Blvd Alpena, MI 49707

Phone: (989) 358-5950

thomsonr@alpenaschools.com

 

Lori Pearson

Director of the AMA/Iosco Math Science Center and Mathematics Consultant

Cheboygan-Otsego-Presque Isle ESD

6065 Learning Lane

Indian River, MI 49749

Phone: (231) 238-9394

Fax: (231) 238-8551

pearsonl@copesd.org

Onaway High School Logo

Scott Steensma

COP ESD Teacher Representative

Onaway High School

4549 M-33

Onaway, MI 49765

Phone: (989) 733-4800

scott.steensma4@gmail.com  

 

Rebecca Heckman

COP ESD Teacher Representative

Inland Lakes High School

4363 S. Straits Hwy

Indian River, MI 49749

Phone: (231) 238-6868

Fax: (231) 238-4181

rheckman@inlandlakes.org

*Patrick Heraghty

Executive Director

Community Foundation for Northeast Michigan

100 N. Ripley, Suite F
P.O. Box 495 

Alpena, MI 49707

Phone: (989) 354-6881

Fax: (989) 356-3319

pheraghty@cfnem.org

Huron Pines logo

Abby Ertel

Community Program Lead

Huron Pines

4241 Old US 27 South,

Suite 2

Gaylord, MI 49735

Phone: (989) 448-2293 ext.14

abby@huronpines.org

 

Blake Gingrich

State Park Supervisor

Michigan Department of Natural Resources

5001 US-23

Rogers City, Michigan 49779

Phone: (989) 734-2543

gingrichb@michigan.gov


 

*Tracy D'Augustino

Extension Educator

Michigan State University Extension

320 South State St.

Harrisville, MI 48740

Phone: (989) 724-6478

Fax: (989) 724-5272

daugustt@anr.msu.edu

 

Helen-Ann Cordes

Program Coordinator

Alpena County 4-H

Michigan State University Extension

603 South Eleventh Ave.

Alpena, MI 49707

Phone: (989) 354-9878

Fax: (989) 354-9898

princeh1@anr.msu.edu

Sienna Suszek

4-H Supervising Educator

Alpena County 4-H

Michigan State University Extension

603 South Eleventh Ave.

Alpena, MI 49707

Phone: (989) 354-9877

Fax: (989) 354-9898

suszek@anr.msu.edu

Denise Cline

Deputy Director/Chief Planner

Northeast Michigan Council of Governments

80 Livingston Blvd.

Suite U-108

Gaylord, MI 49734

Phone: (231) 228-2133

dmcline@nemcog.org 

 

NOAA logo

 

*Brandon Schroeder

District Sea Grant Extension Educator 

Michigan State University Extension 

603 South Eleventh Ave.

Alpena, MI 49707

Phone: (989) 354-9885

Fax: (989) 354-9898

schroe45@msu.edu

marine_sanctuary_logo.jpg

 

NOAA logo

*Sarah Waters

Education & Outreach Coordinator

Great Lakes Maritime Heritage Center

Thunder Bay National Marine Sanctuary

500 West Fletcher St. 

Alpena, MI 49707

Phone:  (989) 884-6204

Sarah.A.Waters@noaa.gov

USFWS logo

Heather Rawlings

Partners for Fish and Wildlife

U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service

480 West Fletcher St. 

Alpena, MI 49707

Phone: (989) 356-5011

heather_rawlings@fws.gov

For general inquiries about the NEMIGLSI network, please contact us at northeastmichiganGLSI@gmail.com 

  


 

For questions about the state-wide Great Lakes Stewardship Initiative, please contact:

 

GLFT logo

Mary Whitmore

Education Coordinator

Great Lakes Fishery Trust

230 N. Washington Square

Suite 300, Lansing, MI 48933

Phone:  (517) 371-7468

Fax: (517) 484-6549

mwhitmore@glft.org

This page last updated on 9/6/2017.
 
Contact GLSI Northeast Michigan
Donate to the GLSI Northeast Michigan Endowment

Northeast Michigan GLSI network programs and materials are open to all without regard to race, color, national or ethnic origin, gender, gender identity, religion, age, height, weight, disability, political beliefs, sexual orientation, marital status, family status, or veteran status.

AMA-Iosco Math Science Center Americorps U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service Great Lakes Fishery Trust Great Lakes Stewardship Initiative Community Foundation Northeast Michigan Huron Pines Cheboygan-Otsego-Presque Isle ESD Alpena-Montmorency-Alcona ESD Michigan Department of Natural Resources Northeast Michigan Council of Governments Thunder Bay National Marine Sanctuary 4-H MSU Extension Michigan Sea Grant NOAA